- When viewing users as an Admin, a page refresh / reload returns the Admin to the devices content instead of back to the users content.
Admin: Users with the Admin role can view, add, edit and delete devices. They can also add new users and edit a users name and role.
Editor: Users with the Editor role can view, add, edit and delete devices.
Viewer: Users with the Viewer role can view devices which have been added by other users.
Blocked: Users who are blocked cannot view, add, edit or delete devices.
To permanently delete a user, please make a request to the IO Lead Admin. At this time, users cannot be deleted from the IO users page even if a user has an Admin role.
To reset your password please click the 'Forgot your password?' link from the login page. You will be able to enter your IO account email address and will be emailed a link which when opened in a browser allows you set a new password.
If you encounter technical issues whilst using IO, there are a few steps you can take to try and resolve them. If you are unable to sign in, or if data is not displaying correctly please try fully resetting your browser cache. All cookies, cached data and files should be removed. Please also make sure you are using a modern web browser as older browsers may not enable IO to work as it should. If after resetting your browser cache you are still experiencing issues, please contact the Lead Admin. When contacting the Lead Admin try to provide as much detail as possible. This can help the Lead Admin to replicate and resolve your issue. For example, are there certain steps you take each time which result in an error? Are there any error messages displayed on the page? What browser have you been experiencing issues on? All details whether they are big or small can help to effectively resolve technical issues.
Lead Admin: tam.love[@]trianglenetworks.co.uk